

Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir Social Welfare Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

Notification,

Jammu, the ________July, 2022.

S.O. 33 In exercise of powers conferred by Rule 87 of The Jammu and Kashmir Juvenile Justice (Care & Protection of Children) Rules, 2021, the Government hereby constitute the Selection Committee with the following composition:-

S.No	Name	Status
1	Mr. Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir	Chairperson
	(Former Chief Justice of the Meghalaya High Court).	1 - 11
2.	Mission Director,	Ex-officio
	Integrated Child Protection Scheme (ICPS), J&K.	Member Secretary.
3.	Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor,	Member
	Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu.	
4.	Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor,	Member
	Department of Social Work, Central University Jammu.	
	Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/ CEO,	Member
	National Development Foundation, J&K Jammu.	
5.	A representative of the UT Commission for Protection of	Member
	Child Rights, J&K (as and when constituted).	

Terms:

- 1. The tenure of the Committee shall be three years.
- 2. The quorum for the meeting of the Selection Committee shall be not less than four Members, including the Chairperson and the Member Secretary.
- 3. The Committee shall perform such functions and in such manner as may be prescribed in the rules.

By order of the Government of Jammu & Kashmir.

Sd/Sheetal Nanda, IAS
Commissioner/Secretary to the Government.

Dated: 08 .07.2022

No: SWD-ICPS/30/2021

- 1. Ld. Advocate General, Hon'ble High Court, J&K.
- 2. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries)
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.

Uand

- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 6. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Gol.
- 7. All Commissioner Secretaries/ Secretaries to the Government.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/ Jammu.
- 9. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 10. Director General, Social Welfare, Jammu.
- 11. Director, Social Welfare, Kashmir.
- 12. Mission Director, ICPS J&K.
- 13. Director Information J&K.
- 14. Director, Archives, Archeology and Museums, J&K.
- 15. General Manager, Government Press Jammu/Srinagar with the request to publish the notification in extra-ordinary Gazette.
- 16. Registrar, University of Cluster University of Jammu.
- 17. Registrar, University of Central University of Jammu.
- 18. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 19. In charge Website, Social Welfare Department
- 20. Office records/ Stock file

Copy also to:

- 1. Mr. Justice Mohammad Yaqoob Mir (Former Chief Justice of the Meghalaya High Court).
- 2. Dr. Sindhu Kapoor, Dean and Associate Professor, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cluster University of Jammu.
- 3. Dr. Nancy Mengi, Head and Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work, Central University Jammu.
- 4. Sh. Rajeev Khajuria, President/ CEO, National Development Foundation, J&K Jammu.

Manoj Kumar, JKAS

Under Secretary to the Government Social Welfare Department